Forum

donatenew

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: How I cured my Cervical Dystonia

How I cured my Cervical Dystonia 2 years 1 month ago #3774

• mnasr24
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello everyone. I would like to talk about my story on how I developed cervical dystonia, as well as what I did to cure myself from this disorder.

First, how I developed cervical dystonia...

On March 5, 2015 I went to my dentist for a routine tooth extraction. During this time, I was a completely healthy 26 year old male, with no prior health issues. I didn't know what dystonia was, nor have I had any previous movement disorder issues.

During the tooth extraction, everything went well and I was released from the dentist office.

About 2 weeks later, I noticed when I would sit down at my computer and focus on the screen (I'm a web developer), my head would "jerk" slightly and I would have trouble keeping my head still. This only seemed to happen when I was sitting down at my computer, and focusing on something.

I dismissed this as just random neck spasms that occurred due to my stressful job and living situation. Knowing some meditation techniques, I meditated for a few weeks and my neck spasms seemed to go away without issues (or atleast were under control).

During this time, I noticed my hands and feet were getting consistently cold, I was getting bad sinus infections and headaches, and at times would feel like I'm "drunk" randomly when trying to do normal tasks. I also had trouble even turning my head to the right, and no matter how hard I tried my neck would jerk back to the left. This is when the anxiety and dizziness kicked in.

I went to my doctor, told him all my issues and was given a blood test, MRI and xray. Upon recieving the results, I was told I'm in "perfect health" and was dismissed. However I certainly did not feel healthy, or even normal atleast.

As these symptoms persisted, I noticed a few things that would make my dystonia worse: